Board of Governors

of The Council of American Master Mariners, Inc.

The Board of Governors is the ruling body of CAMM, and make major decisions regarding CAMM business. The Board is comprised of the National Officers and Chapter Presidents. Pemanent committees including Sidelights, Web site, Membership, Election, and Constitution and Bylaws conduct inter Council business and report back to the Executive Committee.

Members are:


National President

Captain Jeff Cowan


National Secretary / Treasurer

Captain Manny Aschemeyer

1st Vice President

Captain Joe Hartnett


2nd Vice President

Captain Patrick Moloney


North Atlantic VP

Captain Frank Zabrocky


S. Atlantic Regional VP

Captain Liz clark


Gulf Regional VP

Captain Michael Mc Cright


S. Pacific Regional VP

Captain Klaus Niem


N. Pacific Regional VP

Captain Cal Hunziker


Immediate Past President

Captain RJ Klein



New York / New Jersey (PONY)

Captain George Sandberg


Baltimore/Washington D.C.

Captain Joe Hartnett





Miami/Port Everglades

Captain Paul Coan


Tampa Bay

Captain Bob Holden



Captain Rusty Kligore


New Orleans (NOLA)

Captain Ed Higgins



Captain Michael Mc Cright


LA/Long Beach

Captain David Boatner


San Francisco Bay Area

Captain Klaus Niem


Columbia River Captain

Vic Faulkner


Seattle / Pacific Northwest

Captain RJ Klein


Member at Large



The Council of American Master Mariners, Inc.